Press Release


As part of a new exhibition for Aarhus Festival, Miguel Chevalier has imagined a monumental installation untitled “Flower Power 2017”. The artwork was created specifically for an outdoor space, the square of Bispetorv aka Bishop's square. The new generative and interactive virtual reality creation represents an ode to a reinvented nature.










 




















 





























International exhibitions

International ongoing exhibitions


Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017

Bispetorv Place, Aarhus Festival 2017 (Denmark)

25.08 - 03.09.2017


PrécédentSuivant

Français





Deutsch






Miguel Chevalier intervenes at the nightfall by using three virtual and interactive flowerbeds projected on the ground. Each projection measures 45.93×32.80ft/14×10m. “Flower Power 2017” is a new site-specific virtual garden – it is a lush virtual parterre of flowers made up of varieties of luminescent plants. Miguel has included in the garden some varieties of symbolic flowers in Denmark.

The installation puts the visitors in front of an intriguing vegetal universe, a synthetic natural environment in constant transformation. Visitors are transported into an universe between dreams and reality. These different installations will trigger surprise as they aim to create a new poetic relationship between art and plants, and recreate the conditions of symbiosis between Humankind and this reinvented Nature.


Software: Claude Micheli














 







Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017

© ArtCatalyse International / Marika Prévosto 2017. All Rights Reserved

© Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017

© Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017

Exhibition 25 August - 3 September 2017. Bispetorv Place - Aarhus (Denmark). Light installation every evening.




 











 





 



























 





 











© Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017

Archives 2ème semestre 2017

Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017

Place de Bispetorv, Aarhus Festival 2017 (Danemark)

25.08 - 03.09.2017

PrécédentSuivant

Communiqué de presse

 

Dans le cadre du festival 2017 d’Aarhus, Miguel Chevalier a imaginé une installation monumentale « Flower Power 2017 ». Cette oeuvre a été créée spécialement pour la place Bispetorv aussi connue sous le nom de la place Bishop. Cette nouvelle installation virtuelle générative et interactive est une ode à une nature réinventée.


















 


















































English





Miguel Chevalier intervient à la tombée de la nuit et présente trois parterres interactifs de fleurs virtuelles projetés au sol. Chaque projections mesure 14×10m. “Flower Power 2017” est composé de parterres de fleurs virtuelles luminescents. Miguel Chevalier a incorporé dans le jardin, des variétés de fleurs propres au Danemark.


L’installation place les visiteurs face à un univers végétal captivant en perpétuelle transformation. Les visiteurs sont transportés dans un univers onirique. Les différentes installations de Miguel Chevalier nous plonge dans un univers végétal mystérieux, un environnement virtuel en perpétuelle transformation. Les visiteurs sont transportés dans un univers entre le rêve et la réalité. Ces différentes installations cherchent à créer une relation poétique nouvelle entre l’art et le végétal, à recréer les conditions d'une symbiose entre l'homme et cette nature ré-inventée.


Logiciel : Claude Micheli


 





 











Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festval 2017

© ArtCatalyse International / Marika Prévosto 2017. Tous droits réservés

ArtCatalyse Expositions internationales

Exposition du 25 août au 3 septembre 2017. Place de Bispetorv - Aarhus (Danemark). Installation lumineuse tous les soirs.




 











 





 



























 





 











© Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017

© Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017

© Miguel Chevalier, Flower Power 2017, Aarhus Festival 2017